Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

Shoo Fly Pie

leave a comment »

One of the few pleasures of life that you can truly enjoy is the art of cooking. A personal goal of mine is to learn to cook varied things which interest me, my taste buds, or my culinary curiosities. One of these items is Shoo Fly Pie. I saw this on an episode of Good Eats with Alton Brown and chose to follow his recipe. Oddly enough think I messed up the recipe by getting  the amount of flour mixed up. I am pretty sure that I used too little. Nevertheless, the pie came out fantastic and instead of being a very dense, thick pie.. I got something akin to a foamy pudding.. like those Yoplait Whipped yogurts… it rocked and if this was his intention I give him kudos for making the dish lower in calories for it! Added was a dollop of homemade whipped cream and some coffee… truly a treat to enjoy by all who love history, cooking, and simplicity.

Check out the pics:

P07-19-12_20.40 P07-19-12_22.06

Written by Josecito

July 7, 2012 at 4:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

