Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

Last post of 2011

leave a comment »

With this post, I end my weekday blog posts and move to the once weekly posting and special postings schedule. It was a fun experiment and a good strategy to keep my literary skills intact. Granted they were not as improved as I had hoped but they were maintained. Most people in the modern world write less than ten pages per year of complete thought (take out texting, social networking and only include plans to write multi-paragraph thoughts). If you consider that I’ve posted 290 posts including this one, that’s a sizeable contribution of text and ideas. Certainly not all of my ideas are good and many of my ideas will be disagreed with, but I am the one still writing and contributing and that’s all that matters.

Dedication to one’s goals is the mark of a disciplined person. I’ll keep my resolutions list to myself for the moment. So I’ll end the 2011 year with one piece of advice to any reader of my blog:

 

The world is full of critics and negativity, if you want to be happy you have to ignore them and stay positive.

 

Some stats about my blog from this year:

 

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,973 times in 2011. If it were a cable car, it would take about 32 trips to carry that many people.

In 2011, there were 248 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 290 posts.

The busiest day of the year was October 14th with 31 views. The most popular post that day was Beer me once… shame on you, beer me six times…..

 

Happy New Year Everyone!!!!!!

Written by Josecito

December 30, 2011 at 10:25 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

