Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

Hopes and Dreams

leave a comment »

I wrote this title as an inspiration towards writing a more detailed account of my hopes and dreams. Sadly as I think back to many of my dreams, I see too many unfulfilled check boxes next to the list. Am I the only one who regrets missing out on something they didn’t do? Hardly. I am; however, the one who has to live with the consequences of doing or not doing something I wanted to do or should have completed.

So the question begs to be asked to you all, for your own sakes, what have you forgotten to do that you always wanted to do? What have you passed up as a goal? Think about it alone for a few minutes today. A project? A place? A different career?? Another trophy or contest? Maybe creativity was stifled for too long. Write down a note of  what you forgot you wanted to do yet still want to do. Keep that note with you and double your efforts at doing it.

Do not become one like myself, who will sit idly by and watch his dreams disappear with the dawning of each new day. Get them done.

 

Which reminds me… time to write my own list and make my own notes.

here to there1

Written by Josecito

June 29, 2011 at 7:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

