Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

Karaoke

leave a comment »

So I have agreed to go tonight to sing in public. My newly found friend Abby has recommended that this time I actually sing instead of being a wall fly. You see we have been going (well not we per say, but the local theater group has been going and a few of us have been tagging along ) to karaoke at the Great American Diner and Pub in Bensalem. Since most of them sing, they naturally want other people to sing, be it for better or worse. Tonight after some careful debate I have agreed to embarrass myself by singing some lovely Johnny Cash. The song will be Folsom Prison Blues. It is short, it is simple and easy to sing. Oh and Johnny has a hat!

Below are the lyrics and a few pictures, plus a link to the song itself via Youtube:

tumblr_kx9cczGWWJ1qz6f9yo1_500 869a1490-6ff5-45cd-90a3-bbfa8e73e674 1315433_f260

 

"Folsom Prison Blues"
I hear the train a comin’
It’s rolling round the bend
And I ain’t seen the sunshine since I don’t know when,
I’m stuck in Folsom prison, and time keeps draggin’ on
But that train keeps a rollin’ on down to San Antone..
When I was just a baby my mama told me. Son,
Always be a good boy, don’t ever play with guns.
But I shot a man in Reno just to watch him die
When I hear that whistle blowing, I hang my head and cry..
Soooey!
I bet there’s rich folks eating from a fancy dining car
They’re probably drinkin’ coffee and smoking big cigars.
Well I know I had it coming, I know I can’t be free
But those people keep a movin’
And that’s what tortures me…
Well if they freed me from this prison,
If that railroad train was mine
I bet I’d move it on a little farther down the line
Far from Folsom prison, that’s where I want to stay
And I’d let that lonesome whistle blow my blues away…..

 

Folsom Prison Blues

Written by Josecito

May 26, 2011 at 5:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

