Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

A warm Wednesday

leave a comment »

Today was a fairly great day when we think about weather for Philly. Simple warm-hot day with a modest amount of humidity allowed me the pleasure of walking my Bella on two of my planned energy hikes. Since Bella is a beagle and the breed is designed to track and hunt for extended distances, I am finding it in her (and now my own) best interest to go for longer walks in the daytime. Winter is over, and I really need to not be such a porker! Using the website : Gmap Pedometer I have been able to give a good estimate of the distances she and I walked each time we went out. Since we take her for a walk every 4 hours you can get a good approximation of just how much walking is being done. Each time we go out, I usually walk with her anywhere from 1.5 – 2 miles (depending on traffic and how she does, sometimes she gives up and pulls me back to the house).

Using this method of walking her, I hope to burn my gut down to a manageable size and keep her from being a walking hot dog!

 

image image

Written by Josecito

May 25, 2011 at 10:25 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

