Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

Software Review: Puppy Linux

with one comment

This is a short video review of this operating software. My apologies to all for the brevity of the review (and the quality, which had to be lowered b/c of youtube), it really does not do it justice. This version of Linux really is amazing in its’ simplicity, ease of use and adopting (I find myself using it more and more with a desire to learn more about Linux in general). I recommend any adventurous person with an interest in quality programming and appropriate technology to download this, try it, and if you like them or continue to use it, to support the project!

Notice that in this video I am running a 1.7Ghz Intel Centrino Processor with Windows XP PRO and only 750 Mb of RAM. This Puppy Linux is running with only about 380MB of my RAM and is running faster than most people’s Windows XP, Vista and 7 computers! Also do not forget that this is still not running as fast as it possibly could b/c I am running a virtual machine inside a real machine! Check it out!  Woof Woof!!

Puppy Linux Website

 

Written by Josecito

April 18, 2011 at 10:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I feel like you need a signature sign-off line for these video blogs… “You stay classy, San Diego!” (with wink and gun-finger salute)

    Thanks for another shout out, and for giving me a first-hand look at Linux (which I pronounce like Linus, long i). I expected there to be more puppies. But overall, I thought it was a neat system. I especially enjoyed paint, calligraphy, and the nifty little Tetris-style game :)

    Dree

    April 19, 2011 at 11:13 pm


Leave a Reply

