Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

Conceptualizing Wealth

with 4 comments

So today I’d like to announce my first written and self published work: Conceptualizing Wealth. It is currently on sale now via my (work in progress) E-Store on www.createspace.com . I will tell you what it is, a first book on finances and thus a very very roughshod production. Still a person can not move forward on writing without at least getting one done and this is the first. Images appear below to show you that it is indeed, an actual published work (shown is the proof copy). In a few weeks I hope to have the book up and available via www.Amazon.com.

pics 003 pics 004 pics 005

You can pick up an overpriced copy here!

So there you have it, a tiny book of really no more then 117 pages, written by yours truly and self published. It’s small enough that it can fit into your back pocket (blue jeans). It is a very quick read and there is no real worry about the font being too small ( I was shocked to see how large the standard 12 point font was).

What does this mean now?

To me, it means that I have actually completed the first something that I have set out to do in a long time. For that alone, I am proud regardless of any negative criticism the book will invariably receive (I am sure Stephen King’s first works were crap). I learned a surprising amount when it comes to book making, formatting, pagination, design, book covers, and the cool stuff that one never really thinks about when it comes to making your book look more like a professionally produced document. I have plans on writing another, more in depth book, this time with lots of sources, worksheets, and a much more professional look and feel. When that book comes out is for the moment a mystery. I am just happy that this one actually got finished (unlike so many of my other projects).

Cheers!

PS. Since my aunt and I had a wager on who could finish a book first, I had to give her the first copy.

Written by Josecito

April 15, 2011 at 8:48 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yay! This is exciting! I believe a toast is in order… we should go to Dagwoods and celebrate with a beer :)

    So do you have an extra copy of this book at home that I can buy, or do I have to order it?

    Dree

    April 15, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    • Lol Indeed I think a toast is in order and once I get more money it shall be! Sadly the only copy I ordered was the proof copy for review and after deeming it ‘adequate’ and authorized its’ production, I signed it and gave it to my aunt as the ‘I told you so’ moment! :)

      Don’t fret, when I get more money I’ll be ordering about ten copies and I’ll send you one. If you order it online I stand to make a whopping 18 cents! lol, no wonder writers starve.

      Josecito

      April 15, 2011 at 7:38 pm

  2. Send? Oh hell no. You best hand deliver that shit to my door. I demand a personal audience with the author. And I want the book autographed. With a message.

    But I’ll pay the $7 so that you have money for our beer toast :)

    Dree

    April 15, 2011 at 8:57 pm

  3. As soon as I hit the “post” button, I realized that “beer toast” sounds like something you eat. Like French toast.

    Dree

    April 15, 2011 at 8:58 pm


Leave a Reply

