Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

Winter Season 2010-2011 Recall

leave a comment »

With springtime just around the corner (2 days) I thought it would be nice to do a very short recollection of what a snowy winter 2010-2011 gave us in the Philadelphia Area. Now I could sit here and write at length about how cold it was, the amount of snowfall, the average temperature compared to other years and other abstract ways of telling you what two pictures could display immediately. Below I have posted two photos taken by my neighbor of our back driveway. They were taken in January 2011 a few weeks apart and show just what we experienced.

So without further gilding the lily and no more adieu, I give you two thousand words :

car pics 002 car pics 001

 

Yes, that is a Mitsubishi Mirage completely covered from last winters’ snowfall. The back of my house was particularly troublesome as it gets virtually no sunlight all year and is at the end corner of a row house street, thus allowing all the snow to create banks and drifts.

UPDATE 3/19/2011

So I was running through my pictures today and I found a few more that I wanted to share with all of you. Granted this takes away from the notion of only two pictures but I just want them show for posterity. So here you have them:

DSC00677 DSC00670 DSC00671 DSC00672 DSC00673 DSC00674 DSC00675 DSC00676

Written by Josecito

March 18, 2011 at 12:54 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

