Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

I Heart APMEX 2011

with 2 comments

I forgot to post that during the month of February, my favorite commodities company APMEX hosted another online video contest. Naturally I made a video and my aunt asked me for help in making hers. So I produced two videos and submitted them to the company as entrants. I know that some of you may have seen these videos, but I am reposting them here for safekeeping because a day may come when I want to see my videos again or review my posts and this will serve me well. I am getting better and better at Windows Movie Maker and am learning new tricks each time I run her. Soon I may start entering other video contests and perhaps create my own mini shows or short cinematic displays of enjoyment (actors and actresses are wanted, no money, only credit for the role). Heck, today I even learned to shoot green screen (or in this case, blue screen). With a little improvement and better lighting I will be able to make really neat things!

So here you go, my two video submissions for 2011 (mine and my production for my aunt) as well as a really bad first attempt at bluescreening:

 

 

Written by Josecito

February 16, 2011 at 11:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hahahaha… once again, LOVE the video you did for your aunt! The bluescreen test was neat, too. With a little tweaking, that could look really good.

    Dree

    February 17, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    • Lol Thank you. The film (actually made in Sepia tone, not converted to it) I made for my aunt was really fun to make. Most the what you see is the result of post production, which in this video, took about 4 hours. Yes, 4 hours for a 2 minute video. It had to be sorted, then cut into the main scenes, the spooky self lighting candle (when the chimes hit 5) fading, shortened to about 1:40 (the other 20 being the title and credits), film age effect, and then the sounds added in sync to the clock, the voicing and background creepiness. In one spot you can hear the click from the repeat of the chimes because only 8 were recorded and I needed 12 for noon.

      Sad things to note: It was meant for a midnight shooting, but the lighting would have been terrible, thus you can look out the windows and see it is clearly daytime. The cape my aunt is using is the old cape from Sam’s moms costume party (the one I wore the mask with). The bible is from Ryan, the cross is made from a pencil and straw. My mother’s sweater is backwards because we didn’t want any issues with trademarks (Champions sweatshirt), and yes a quarter was used to repel a vampire dancing granny!

      I am seriously thinking about what I could bluescreen that would be worth it. I guess only time will tell.

      Josecito

      February 17, 2011 at 9:11 pm


Leave a Reply

