Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

Sweet Friday!

leave a comment »

Ok so once again I will be posting something short because it is the weekend, I am tired and since everything is snow covered all I can talk about is what is going on in my life or the news. I am guessing that all of you watch the news and thus, I would be repeating and rehashing the same old crud (which I don’t want), or I could tell you about my life (which I don’t have as I can’t go out!!!) of sitting at home and doing nothing but watching the snow melt.

As I sit here and type on my keyboard I realize that I have been lazy and allowed myself to not reinstall my PC from scratch in quiet some time.  For those of you who do not know or understand. I run a windows based computer and since windows is piss poor from constantly needing service packs and upgrades and software installs/uninstalls, and viruses and spyware..etc etc. I make it a policy to reinstall my system every six months so that it runs smoothly and more or less flawlessly. I am now in month 9 and totally forgot about it! So today I ran a virus check, a spyware check and lo and behold… crap! I have about 40 bots on my system (I am looking at you Facebook ) and one virus. So I took the time to clean them out and reboot. The system is running nicely now but there is always that feeling in the back of my mind that I missed something or that it could run better and more efficiently.

So chances are good that I will not be online this weekend if I decide to do a reinstall. Chances are good that I will do it and then run a double backup. Basically I will do a clean install, get the updates and keep a list of the software that I get online for installing separately (since I might have changed what I used).

Written by Josecito

January 28, 2011 at 6:10 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

