Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

The idea for a project

leave a comment »

This isn’t so much a blog post as an update that is written in a very cryptic fashion. Three months ago, I had an idea for an invention that I wanted to develop and market. Now many of you know that from time to time everyone eventually comes up with an idea or two that they think is the million dollar meal ticket to the easy life. I would not be an exception to that rule but for one small hint of potential: I have not seen anything like this marketed to the American public ever, nor have I found anything domestically via a Google or Patent Search. Thusly I have embarked on developing this idea and wanted to share my results so far:

1. I drew up some diagrams and ideas via Google Sketchup 8 (to be reviewed in another post shortly) and ran a quick and simple estimate of the cost of the item : $5-$10 a unit or below based on the technology needed for production (very off the shelf and simple).

2. I ran the idea across a few family members who indeed thought the idea had potential and agreed that they too, despite being older then I, never saw a similar product being advertised or sold on our shores.

3. I hired a law firm to evaluate said item and provide recommendations on what I should do or what would be needed for the project to move forward. Two weeks ago I received their analysis and recommended development plan.

4. I have begin writing up the application for a utility patent, which will be submitted to the US Patent Office for review. Once the paperwork is completed and the draft rewritten a few times, I shall submit my idea for filing and approval. Pending approval, I can go to the next stage of development.

 

Well that is about all I can tell you, I do not want to leak any information out publicly yet as the idea could be marketed faster and my potential profits vanish.

Written by Josecito

December 20, 2010 at 10:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

