Gnosis

just a site about nothing important.

February and After

leave a comment »

Well the month of January passed us quickly….too quickly if you ask me. Seems to be that the older you get, the faster time passes by. I can remember hours when I was 7 years old playing in the grass outside the house and it lasting forever but for some off reason the last five years passed in a second and the last ten years feel like a minute has passed by. Somehow I think that a better understanding of why that happens would do more to advance humanity then any amount of social welfare schemes…

 

Well so far I am still on track for my goals. I did the BIAM and hated it. It was a poor quality system and I feel my work suffered from it. Not to be ignored is that it is my first time writing in a long long time, and the very first time that I tried to write anything substantial and planned. My main idea is that I will delete this work and start anew when my creative juices flow once more. This was my exercise in learning the skill set to write a book. Obviously this would not have been a Great American Novel, nor even something passable as publishable so I am not going to rehash the story or reedit the chapters all for the sake of saying that : “I am published”. No way. I know of enough people that half-ass books, reports, and creations only for the sake of saying they created something and that they should be acknowledged for it. I am not going to be one of those people. I have self merit and enough class to realize when my own works sucks rather then to pass it to others without the sake of major edits, reworks or the possibility that it sucked. Sorry folks…this Opus will not be released for public reading at all. You will have to wait for my next book attempt before being given the opportunity of constructive criticism.

My dating life is happily nonexistent. I have no interest in seeing anyone and this past month has been great because of it! I have kept myself out of the drama of girlfriends, sex, alcohol and needless stress for enough time now to be happy and to enjoy the concept of not caring that it is Valentines Day month. Interestingly enough, I always notice that women have this desperate need to be in a relationship starting the second week of January and cresting around the week before Valentine’s Day. My theory is that they make a resolution to not spend that holiday single so they start hunting any and every guy available in the hopes of gaining something…which validates my earlier premise: Never date a woman until after Valentine’s Day…ever. That way if she lasts the next 11 months…the next V-Day will actually mean something and not be her desperate ruse for affection because she is one year older, fatter, bitter and pathetic. Remember men, women age faster then we do….keep it in your pants and wait till a woman acts like a woman instead of a drunken obnoxious street whore and you’ll bag something worth dating instead of a one night stand. Ladies: If you stop randomly hooking up with men, the one’s that want a relationship will find you. Don’t dress like whores, don’t act like a bitch and if you allow a guy to talk to you outside of a bar….you’d have better chances at meeting better men.

Other then that, according to my resolution I wanted to have a job that pays before the month of January ran out. Well the month end came and went and no job. However I have an interview that is very promising in Center City this Tuesday and I hope that the job is offered so that I can start working. In the meantime I am here doing piecemeal computer work and general Mr. Fix-it solutions for friends and family to make some things possible like gas money, parking and whatnots. On top of the job interview, this is the month that I want to gain my A+ Certification or at least study and prepare myself for it. So…Guess what types of books I’ll be reading? Yes, I know, I have wanted to get certification for years in this field and it seems like every time I try to study for these exams…Something always interrupts me or causes me to lose concentration….not quite sure why that is…probably inborn procrastination making other things seem more important then my education since I really enjoy learning and classes. Oh well…in time that should fade.

Written by Josecito

February 5, 2010 at 11:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

